Sweetly Broken

“To the cross, I look, and to the cross, I cling Of it’s suffering, I do drink, of its work, I do sing On it, my Savior, both bruised and crushed; Showed that God is love and God is just

At the cross, You beckon me; You draw me gently to my knees And I am lost for words, so lost in love I’m sweetly broken, wholly surrendered

What a priceless gift, undeserved life Have I been given through Christ crucified You’ve called me out of death You’ve called me into life And I was under Your wrath Now, through the cross, I’m reconciled

Ooh, and at the cross, You beckon me You draw me gently to my knees And I am lost for words, so lost in love I’m sweetly broken, wholly surrendered

At the cross, You beckon me You draw me gently to my knees And I am lost for words, so lost in love I’m sweetly broken, wholly surrendered

And in awe of the cross, I must confess How wondrous Your redeeming love And how great is Your faithfulness

At the cross, You beckon me You draw me gently to my knees And I am lost for words, so lost in love I’m sweetly broken, wholly surrendered

At the cross, You, You’ve beckoned me You draw me gently to my knees And I am lost for words, so lost in love I’m sweetly broken, wholly surrendered

Yeah, yeah, I’m broken for you I’m broken for you, my Lord, yeah Jesus, Your love is there I am sweetly broken”

Jeremy Riddle – Sweetly Broken

Leave a Reply

