Ministry Update: I’m The New Guy

Hey all, I just wanted to share that I have begun a new ministry position this past Sunday. Two Sundays ago I preached the morning service and was voted on to be the youth minister at Leadvale Baptist Church (SBC). I covet your prayers as I begin this position with this church. The church seems to be vibrant and healthy. The staff has been encouraging and welcoming. So have many folks in the church. And I met with the youth for our first youth service together this past Sunday evening, which I enjoyed and am looking forward to many, many more meetings and activities with those students. I may post some things related to youth ministry from time to time, but I will most definitely continue to write on theology, church history and worldview issues (which includes government/political issues, obviously). I wrote all of that to say, as of Sunday, I’m the “new guy.”

Leave a Reply

