The Scandalous Exchange

Today marks the day the only innocent person to ever walk the earth was killed – crucified.

… And he volunteered for it.

The world needed a Savior – a Redeemer.

Jesus Christ, the sinless Son of God, took my sin and judgment, and bore it on the cross, giving me – in exchange – his righteousness.

He took my punishment and put me into a right standing in the eyes of God.

He took my death, so I could have life.

He took my guilt and shame, so I could be forgiven and free.

He took my sorrow and hopelessness and gave me joy and hope.

The cross is where the most scandalous exchange in the history of the world took place. The innocent for the guilty. The perfect for the broken. The just for the unjust. The mighty for the weak and lowly.

What a glorious and gracious Savior!

image

Leave a Reply

